๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท Flag: South Korea


Republic of Korea, ROK, South Korean, East Asia, Seoul, South Korean Peninsula, KR

๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท Meaning: A white flag with the taegeuk at the center bordered by four sets of three short black lines in four diagonal directions.

The northwestern set is complete, while the opposite set has a division in the middle. The northeastern set has a similar division only on the top and bottom lines whereas the set opposite to it is divided only in its middle line.

The ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท Flag: South Korea emoji refers to the East Asian country of South Korea, officially known as the Republic of Korea or the ROK. It is situated in the south of the Korean Peninsula.

This emoji is shown as โ€˜KRโ€™ on some platforms.

Copy and paste this emoji:

Other Names

  • ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท Flag of South Korea
  • ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท South Korean Flag
  • ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท Flag of the Republic of Korea
  • ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท ROK Flag
  • ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท Country Code โ€“ KR